Patient Testimonials

Florida Plastic Surgery and Reconstructive Surgery, LLC
7855 38th Ave N St. Petersburg, FL 33710
727 897 5444

“If possible I would give them 10 stars”

5 Star Rating - Written on May 23, 2018

Dr. Newman and his staff are fantastic…. if possible I would give them 10 stars!!!! I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Newman and his staff.

by

“Quality and personal attention”

5 Star Rating - Written on December 11, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Newman’s for years and have always been extremely pleased with the quality and personal attention he has provided. He takes the time to ensure he is providing the exact care I need. His staff is always friendly, accessible and very professional. I live in Ohio and on several occasions have made trips to Florida for Dr. Newman’s services. Once you see Dr. Newman you will never consider another surgeon.

by

“He’s a true professional”

5 Star Rating - Written on November 17, 2017

Dr. Newman excised my fathers merkle cell carcinoma earlier this year and he treated my father with such respect and patience. Dad doesn’t have a scar at all. Today I saw Dr. Newman and Nurse Rose for a biopsy of a little spot on my neck that I was concerned about. He’s a true professional with a great sense of humor too.

by

“Friendly, very professional”

5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2017

Friendly, very professional.Dr. Newman takes time to make sure the procedures is what you want a D the results are better than you expected.

by

“Kind and compassionate”

5 Star Rating - Written on September 5, 2017

Dr. Newman and his staff I wish I could give them a 10 star rating. From day one they were very professional and gave me exactly what I asked for. Even when having issues with my insurance Rose called me still very pleasant and we were able to straighten everything out. When faced with a life crisis, every doctor you deal with should be as kind and compassionate as Dr. Newman.

by

“I would recommend anyone to see Dr. Newman”

5 Star Rating - Written on August 13, 2017

It’s been one month since Dr. Newman did my plastic surgery and I am completely thrilled with the results. In fact I was thrilled the day I walked out of his office with the stitches in! I could see right away what a tremendous improvement it was.

I could have had the surgery done over a year ago, when I first went to see him, but I was afraid and I put it off a whole year until I got up my courage. I am so glad that I did, because I feel that it’s made a tremendous difference in my appearance. People who know me well know exactly what was done, but casual acquaintances can tell something is different, but they don’t know exactly what. Lots of people tell me they like my new hairstyle, and I don’t have a new hairstyle! Most people just say, you look great.

Dr. Newman and his assistant Rose were both more than kind. I just can’t say enough good things about him. He is very calm and reassuring. You just know that he knows exactly what he’s doing and is going to make you look good. It only took about 45 minutes. There was of course no pain at the time it was done, because of the local anesthetic, and very minimal pain the next 48 hours. Since then, the healing has been quick and I have only minor tenderness at the surgical site.

I’m just so happy with my results, and I would recommend anyone to see Dr. Newman if there is something that bothers you about your appearance. Don’t wait a whole extra year like I did!

by

“You will not be disappointed”

5 Star Rating - Written on May 4, 2017

I have needed a breast reduction for 20+ years and I am thrilled with Dr. Newman’s results. He has been amazing from out first appointment!! My neck and shoulder pain has been reduced to nearly nothing! I wish had I had done this years ago!! Choose Dr. Newman, you will not be disappointed, I’m not!!!

by

“Exuded confidence and was very personable”

5 Star Rating - Written on March 15, 2017

Dr. Newman removed a cancer from my arm and the procedure required a skin graft, as well, due to an error in surgery by a previous physician. My first to my last experience with he and his staff was all very professional, kind and thoughtful. In the interview with Dr. Newman, he was terrific; I didn’t feel rushed, he asked for questions and answered all, he exuded confidence and was very personable – great bedside manner. During the surgery, he took his time, was very precise, and showed and told me what he was doing – all very comforting. I am very happy with the end results and would go to him for any further surgical procedures. I have complete confidence in him.

by

“Friendly, caring and understanding”

5 Star Rating - Written on February 20, 2017

FIVE STARS FOR DR. CHRISTOPHER NEWMAN

For those who want a quick thumbs up or down without reading the details, I can’t recommend Dr. Newman highly enough for anyone seeking to have plastic surgery done. Besides being a top-notch surgeon, he is also one of the most friendly, caring and understanding physicians I have ever gone to. From the moment I met him, I could tell he had high ethical standards, was honest, and was genuinely concerned about me.

Based on a recommendation from my ophthalmologist, I consulted with Dr. Newman on improving my eyesight because of droopy eyebrows and eyelids. He recommended a brow lift and a blepharoplasty with levator advancement. He explained all the surgery components and what to expect during recovery and patiently answered all my questions and fears until I felt comfortable.

The day of the surgery, I was quite anxious, but again he took the time to listen to and address my concerns. He also met with me in recovery to fully update me and explain what he had done. He made sure I understood what was required of me after I got home.

I saw him again a week later to have some stitches removed and he reassured me that the healing was progressing satisfactorily. I met with him again a month later for an evaluation and he asked me if I was glad that I had the procedures done. My answer was an unequivocal yes!

I normally don’t write reviews, but I had to make an exception for Dr. Christopher Newman and his staff, who were always extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating.

by

“Dr. Newman was excellent”

5 Star Rating - Written on July 21, 2016

Loved the whole experience!! Dr. Newman was excellent I’m now looking into getting more work done.

by

“Couldn’t have been more kind”

5 Star Rating - Written on June 13, 2016

This morning at 8 am, I had saline implants removed, it took 1hr and 10 minutes, under local, no capsules removed what great Doctor, couldn’t have been more kind, answered all my questions, would highly recommend him to my friends. Thank You Dr. Newman.

by

“Not only is Dr. Newman a skilled surgeon but a fine artist as well”

5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2016

Dr. Newman & Rose always make me feel very comfortable and I know I’m in the best of hands. Not only is Dr. Newman a skilled surgeon but a fine artist as well.

by

“Dr. Newman did a fabulous job”

5 Star Rating - Written on February 20, 2016

On May 11, 2011 I had a Breast Augmentation and Tummy Tuck revision Surgery and Dr. Christopher Newman, was my plastic surgeon. I have received absolutely wonderful care from him. He is the best doctor I’ve ever dealt with. When you find a doctor that is so caring, thorough and qualified, you want to deal with them for everything. Good doctors are hard to come by where you not only like them and have confidence in them. He is definitely a doctor that is all for the patient and giving them the best care he can.

He answers all your questions and treats you as a person not a number. He’s a doctor that is caring, honest and sincere.

I can’t begin to tell you how pleased I am with the results, Dr. Newman did a fabulous job. Believe me anyone I encounter who is looking for a plastic surgeon I will be sure to pass along his name and give a glowing report of the care I received. Not that any surgery is fun, but I have truly had an enjoyable experience. Speaking from my personal experience, I can honestly say that anyone who’s a patient of Dr. Newman will be getting the best of care, just as I have.

Muchas Gracias Dr. Newman

by

“Thank you Dr. Newman for enhancing my look and attitude about myself”

5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2016

I agonized for years about having cosmetic surgery for my eyes. Knowing the importance of choosing the right surgeon took most of the time. I knew when I met Dr. Newman he was the one for me. The entire experience from consultation to surgery and post appointments were beyond my expectations. Thank you Dr. Newman for enhancing my look and attitude about myself.

by

“I am so pleased with the results”

5 Star Rating - Written on December 18, 2015

I am truly grateful for the kindness and the excellent surgical procedure Dr. Newman did. I am so pleased with the results. Dr. Newman explained every detail along the way so I knew what to expect and then God has blessed Dr. Newman with the hands that are so creative that me, as a patient, feels safe while in Dr. Newman’s hands. I am truly blessed. Thank you!

by

“Thank you all for what you did for me!”

5 Star Rating - Written on November 25, 2015

I am very pleased with my “Tummy Tuck” that was performed by Dr. Newman. I have worked in the medical field for years and found Dr. Newman & his staff to be very informative and very easy to work with. I love my new tummy and feel real good with my results. I may be a bit smaller but I am Dr. Newman’s biggest cheerleader. Thank you all for what you did for me!

by

” Dr. Newman is an exceptional surgeon and is extremely personable”

5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2015

When told I had basal cell on my nose, I was given two options: 1) to have a dermatologist remove it, or 2) have a plastic surgeon remove it. I decided to use a plastic surgeon. I initially selected a plastic surgeon other than Dr. Newman that was going to leave a very large scar on my face. When I heard of a similar procedure Dr. Newman had performed on another patient from a neighbor, I went to Dr. Newman to get a second opinion. To my delight, he was able to remove the cancer and leave only a small scar. In fact, in just 10 days I was able to conduct research at a dental conference without wearing makeup to cover the incision! Dr. Newman is an exceptional surgeon and is extremely personable. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a caring, conservative physician!

by

“A true artist”

5 Star Rating - Written on April 6, 2015

I have had a bilateral radical mastectomy several years ago. I have had several reconstructions and none of them turned out well. After a month, my breasts became hard and distorted. A couple months ago, I started a reconstruction with Dr. Newman. My breasts are still a good shape and a good size. He treats his work like a true artist. He explains things very well and always takes the time to answer any question that I may have. I would strongly recommend this general surgeon and reconstructive surgeon to anyone.

by

“A brilliant surgeon and a skilled artist”

5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2014

Dr Newman transformed my body and did it with the fusion of a brilliant surgeon and a skilled artist! The amount of time he spent with me, providing a crystal clear vision of what to expect, is only part of the reason why he made me so happy…his prices are extraordinarily reasonable!! I have had 4 children and you’d never know it…there is never a good reason to wait a second longer to make the changes that will make you feel beautiful. I have referred him to my mother and sister and will always tell anyone who wishes to improve their looks to run to this wonderful doctor :o)

by